Inspiring The Improvisor

  • Home
  • Members


Theatresports™ has a long and rich history. Once invented it didn’t take long for this exciting new style of work to spread. Companies began to spring up all over the place based on the desire to explore Keith’s work and formats.  We’d like to recognise these trail blazing companies who are still producing dynamic work after 40+ years.

Loose Moose Theatre Company (1977) - the spark that ignited the world!
The Improv Centre (Formerly VTSL) (1980)
Rapid Fire Theatre (1981)
Unexpected Productions (1983)

Africa, India Subcontinent & Middle East Region

This Region includes all of Africa, all of the Indian subcontinent countries and The Middle East (Syria, Iraq, Iran, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Yemen, Egypt, UAE)
Regional representative: Arjun Mehra

Abdullah Jatal Beirut, Lebanon     Individual Member
Arjun Mehra Bangalore, India     Individual Member
 Art Quarter Pokhara, Nepal    facebook  Theatresports™
 Courtyard Playhouse  Dubai, UAE  website    Theatresports™,
 Maestro Impro™,
 Gorilla Theatre™
 Improguise  Cape Town, South Africa  website    Theatresports™
 The Impro Company  New Delhi, India    facebook  Maestro Impro™
 The Impro Show  Harare, Zimbabwe    facebook  Theatresports™
 Impro Comedy Bangalore  Bangalore, India  website  facebook

Theatresports™, Maestro Impro™

Irtigalia - Luke Lehner Studios Cairo, Egypt    facebook Maestro Impro™
Irtigalia - Bahrain Bahrain    facebook Maestro Impro™
Kaivalya Plays New Delhi, India  website   facebook  Maestro Impro™
Laban Live Lactic Culture Beirut, Lebanon   facebook Maestro Impro™
Courtyard Playhouse Cape Town Cape Town, South Africa  website  facebook Maestro Impro™ 
Tanine Dunais Tehran, Iran     Individual Member

Asia Region

This Region includes the Asian countries of Afghanistan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Georgia, Indonesia, Japan, Kyrgustan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), North Korea, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tomor-Leste (East Tomor), Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam.
Regional representative: Yuri Kinugawa

Europe West Region

This Region includes all countries West of and including Germany, Austria and Italy.
Regional representative: Elena Lah

Europe East Region

This Region includes all countries East of and including Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia, Croatia, Montenegro, Albania, Turkey and Greece
Regional representative: Martina Pavone and Kivanç Özdemir

Central and South America Region

This Region includes both Central and South America
Regional representative: Mariana Muniz

North America West Region

This Region includes all Canadian provinces West of and including Manitoba, all American states West of and including North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Oklahoma and Texas.
Regional representative: Jeff Gladstone

North America East Region

This Region includes all Canadian provinces East of and including Ontario and all American states East of and including Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Arkansas and Louisiana as well as the Island country of Bermuda.
Regional representative: Amy McKenzie

Oceania and South Pacific Region

This Region includes Australia and New Zealand as well as the Island countries in Polynesia, Melanesia and Micronesia.
Regional representative: Cam Percy

Nordic Region

This Region includes all nordic countries: Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland and Iceland.
Regional representative: Emil Husby